clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

12 former Raiders among 2013 Hall of Fame nominees

New, comments

The Pro Football Hall of Fame put out their list of Hall of Fame nominees today. Among the 127 names on it, 12 were former Raiders.

Richard Mackson-US PRESSWIRE - Presswire

The list includes a head coach, front office man, and ten former players. Many of whom had Hall of Fame careers with the Raiders, others who earned their way into the Hall of Fame elsewhere and just so happened to have worn Silver and Black for a season or a few.

Here is the list:

Head Coach Tom Flores

Executive Ron Wolf

Wide Receiver Tim Brown

Running Back Roger Craig

Tight End Todd Christensen

Offensive Guard Steve Wisniewski

Offensive Tackle Jim Lachey

Defensive Tackle Ted Washington

Defensive Tackle Sam Adams

Defensive Tackle Warren Sapp

Cornerback Albert Lewis

Cornerback Eric Allen

Just as notable as those nominated are those who were left off the list altogether. Wide receiver Cliff Branch, punter Ray Guy, quarterback Ken Stabler, quarterback Jim Plunkett, center Dave Dalby, cornerback Lester Hayes, and safety Jack Tatum. I guess the nominating committee got tired of pretending they would actually vote any of them in.

To see all 127 nominees, Click Here.