clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Pro Bowl 2015: Rosters, rule changes, game time, TV schedule, online streaming and more

New, comments
Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

The 2015 Pro Bowl comes on Sunday night at the University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, Arizona. Gone is the traditional AFC / NFC match-up. It has been replaced by a fantasy football-style draft, which was held earlier this week. The Raiders have just one Pro Bowler -- fullback Marcel Reece -- who is on Team Irvin.

There are some new, odd rules the NFL is implementing for this Pro Bowl, including the size of the goal posts, the length of an extra point and having extra timeouts. There aren't any kickoffs either! Read about some of the new rules below.

The Pro Bowl is once again being played the week before the Super Bowl which is also being held in Glendale. It has been six year now they have placed the Pro Bowl in the week between the Conference Championship games and the Super Bowl. Here is all you need to know:

How to watch

Date: Sunday, January 25, 2015
Time: 5:00 p.m. Pacific time (8:00pm ET)
Channel: ESPN
Online streaming: WatchESPN
Location: University of Phoenix Stadium, Glendale, Arizona
Rosters: Team Carter | Team Irvin
Coaches: Jason Garrett | John Harbaugh



Game within the Game -- A two-minute warning will be added to the first and third quarters and the ball will change hands after each quarter. This will increase the opportunities for quarterbacks to direct "two-minute drills," which are especially exciting for fans.

No Kickoffs -- The coin toss will determine which team is awarded possession first. The ball will be placed on the 25-yard line at the start of each quarter and after scoring plays.

Cover Two and Press Coverage -- The defense will be permitted to play "cover two" and "press" coverage. In previous years, only "man" coverage was permitted, except for goal line situations.

Stopping of the Game Clock -- Beginning at the two-minute mark of every quarter, if the offense does not gain at least one yard, the clock will stop as if the play were an incomplete pass. This rule will make the team with the ball attempt to gain yardage toward the end of each quarter.

Game Timing -- The game clock will start after an incomplete pass on the signal of the referee, except inside the last two minutes of the first half and the last five minutes of the second half.

Play Clock -- A 35-second/25-second play clock will be adopted instead of the typical 40-second/25-second clock.

Sacks -- The game clock will not stop on quarterback sacks outside of the final two minutes of the game. Currently, the game clock stops in these situations outside of two- minutes of the second and fourth quarters.


Team Carter


John Harbaugh


QB  Andrew Luck
QB  Drew Brees
QB  Andy Dalton
RB  Jamaal Charles
RB  Justin Forsett
RB  Alfred Morris
FB  John Kuhn
WR  Antonio Brown
WR  A.J. Green
WR  T.Y. Hilton
WR  Jordy Nelson
TE  Martellus Bennett
TE  Greg Olsen
OT  Joe Staley
OT  Duane Brown
OT  Ryan Clady
OG  Josh Sitton
OG  Evan Mathis
OG  Mike Pouncey
OC  Maurkice Pouncey
OC  Jason Kelce


DE  J.J. Watt
DE  Mario Williams
DE  Calais Campbell
DT  Marcell Dareus
DT  Dontari Poe
DT  Kyle Williams
OLB  Justin Houston
OLB  Connor Barwin
OLB  Tamba Hali
ILB  C.J. Mosley
ILB  Lawrence Timmons
CB  Patrick Peterson
CB  Antonio Cromartie
CB  Aqib Talib
CB  Sam Shields
S  Donte Whitner
S  Glover Quin
S  Antoine Bethea

Special teams

K  Cody Parkey
P  Pat McAfee
PR  Devin Hester
ST  Justin Bethel
LS  Jon Dorenbos

Team Irvin


Jason Garrett


QB  Tony Romo
QB  Matthew Stafford
QB  Matt Ryan
RB  DeMarco Murray
RB  Mark Ingram
RB  C.J. Anderson

FB  Marcel Reece

WR  Odell Beckham Jr.
WR  Randall Cobb
WR  Emmanuel Sanders
WR  Golden Tate
TE  Jimmy Graham
TE  Jason Witten
OT  Tyron Smith
OT  Joe Thomas
OT  Trent Williams
OG  Zach Martin
OG  Marshal Yanda
OG  Kyle Long
OC  Travis Frederick
OC  Nick Mangold


DE  Cameron Wake
DE  Robert Quinn
DE  DeMarcus Ware
DT  Aaron Donald
DT  Geno Atkins
DT  Sheldon Richardson
OLB  Von Miller
OLB  Clay Matthews
OLB  Elvis Dumervil
ILB  Luke Kuechley
ILB  D'Qwell Jackson
CB  Joe Haden
CB  Vontae Davis
CB  Brent Grimes
CB  Chris Harris
S  T.J. Ward
S  Eric Weddle
S  Mike Adams

Special teams

K  Adam Vinatieri
P  Kevin Huber
PR  Darren Sproles
ST  Darrell Stuckey
LS  L.P. Ladouceur