clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Four former Raiders named starters on Pac-12 All Century team

New, comments
Mike Powell/Getty Images

The Pac-12 (formerly Pac-10) came out with their All Century team today. Among the starters for the team, four former Raiders are represented -- two on offense and two on defense.

The starters on offense are running back Marcus Allen and offensive lineman Lincoln Kennedy.

Allen was a Heisman trophy winner at USC. The Raiders made him the 10th overall pick in the 1982 draft. He went on to have a Hall of Fame career with the Raiders, including helping the team win their third Super Bowl in his second season in the league. He was inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 2003.

Kennedy was an all conference offensive lineman at Washington. He was chosen 9th overall in the 1993 draft by the Atlanta Falcons. The Falcons gave up on him after three seasons and 22 starts. The Raiders signed him and Kennedy resurrected his career in Oakland, as the team's starting right tackle for eight seasons, including being named an All Pro in the team's 2002 Super Bowl season.

On defense the Raiders are represented by linebacker Jerry Robinson and safety Ronnie Lott.

Robinson was drafted out of UCLA in 1979 by the Eagles. After six seasons in Philadelphia, he joined the Raiders in 1985 where he would spend the final seven season of his NFL career.

Lott spent most of his career with the 49ers. After ten season in San Francisco, he joined the Raiders and spent two seasons in Oakland. He was named All Pro is his first season with the Raiders.

Other notable former Raiders among the Pac-12 team finalists include: Jim Plunkett, Carson Palmer, James Lofton, Andre Carter, Jack Del Rio, Eric Allen, Jeff Jaeger,