clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Seven Raiders named to 2017 Pro Bowl roster

New, comments

Wow. The Raiders are getting some serious respect from the Pro Bowl voters this year. They send and astounding SEVEN players to the Pro Bowl. That’s the most of any team in the NFL.

Those players are QB Derek Carr, WR Amari Cooper, C Rodney Hudson, DE Khalil Mack, S Reggie Nelson, G/T Kelechi Osemele and T Donald Penn.

Seven Pro Bowlers is the most the Raiders have had since they sent 8 to the Pro Bowl in 1991.

This is the second consecutive Pro Bowl invite for Carr, Cooper, Mack, and Nelson.

It’s the first Pro Bowl nod for Hudson and Osemele. It’s Penn’s second Pro Bowl trip, with his last trip happening in 2010 with the Buccaneers.

They also have several alternates. They are WR Michael Crabtree, G Gabe Jackson, K Sebastian Janikowski, P Marquette King, RB Latavius Murray, FB/RB Jamize Olawale and KR/PR Jalen Richard.

Last year the Raiders sent all of their alternates to the Pro Bowl, so there’s a good chance they could have a lot more Pro Bowlers once all is said and done.