clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Matt McGloin signs Raiders 2nd round RFA tender

New, comments
Kyle Terada-USA TODAY Sports

Monday, just prior to the team starting their offseason program, quarterback Matt McGloin officially signed his second round restricted free agent tender to remain with the team for the 2016 season.

McGloin was the final restricted free agent to officially sign his tender after previously Neiko Thorpe had signed his second round tender, and Matt McCants had already signed his original round tender. The second round tenders given to McGloin and Thorpe will pay $2.55 million each for this season, while the original round tender given to McCants pays $1.67 million.

The only restricted free agent offered a tender who will not be returning is Benson Mayowa. The former undrafted defensive end was given an original round tender and the Cowboys signed him to an offer sheet which the Raiders declined to match. Due to his having been undrafted, the Raiders will not receive draft compensation for his departure.

Also returning were the Raiders entire group of exclusive rights free agents which include Denico Autry, Seth Roberts, Gabe Holmes, Shelby Harris, Tevin McDonald, and Korey Toomer. They had all received tenders prior to the start of free agency, as we reported at the time (At the time only Tevin McDonald was unconfirmed).