clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Final NFL Pro Bowl 2017 roster: Raiders Kelechi Osemele, Rodney Hudson starters as first time Pro Bowlers

New, comments

The Pro Bowl teams are in Orlando preparing to face off this weekend. This year, the format is back to AFC vs NFC the way God intended. The Raiders initially had 7 players on the roster, but due to injuries, four had to back out and were replaced by alternates.

Along with their 7 Pro Bowlers, they had 7 alternates. But unlike last year when all of their alternates would get called to play in the game, this year they would be left out.

Three Raiders remain in the Pro Bowl — left guard Kelechi Osemele, center Rodney Hudson, and safety Reggie Nelson.

It is the first trip to the Pro Bowl for both Osemele and Hudson who will line up alongside each other as starters.

The four who were named Pro Bowlers but had to back out are as follows, along with the player that replaced them:

Derek Carr - replaced by Alex Smith (Chiefs)

Amari Cooper - replaced by Emmanuel Sanders (Broncos)

Donald Penn - replaced by Andrew Whitworth (Bengals)

Khalil Mack - replaced by Leonard Williams (Jets)

In total there were 20 AFC alternates selected to replace players who opted out of the Pro Bowl for various reasons.

Here is the final AFC Pro Bowl roster (click here to see the NFC):


Quarterback: Alex Smith*, Chiefs; Andy Dalton, Bengals; Ben Roethlisberger, Steelers

Running back: Melvin Gordon, Chargers; DeMarco Murray*, Titans; Jay Ajayi, Dolphins

Fullback: Kyle Juszcyzyk*, Ravens

Wide receiver: Demaryius Thomas, Broncos; Emmanuel Sanders, Broncos; Jarvis Landry*, Dolphins; T.Y. Hilton*, Colts

Tackle: Joe Thomas*, Browns; Andrew Whitworth, Bengals; Taylor Lewan*, Titans

Guard: Richie Incognito, Bills; Kelechi Osemele*, Raiders; David DeCastro*, Steelers

Center: Rodney Hudson*, Raiders; Jeremy Zuttah, Ravens

Tight end: Travis Kelce*, Chiefs; Delanie Walker, Titans


Defense end: Khalil Mack*, Raiders; Cameron Wake*, Dolphins; Jadeveon Clowney, Texans

Interior linemen: Geno Atkins*, Bengals; Ndamukong Suh*, Dolphins; Jurrell Casey, Titans

Outside linebacker: Von Miller*, Broncos; Lorenzo Alexander*, Bills; Brian Orakpo, Titans

Inside/middle linebacker: Zach Brown, Bills; Ryan Shazier*, Steelers

Cornerback: Stephon Gilmore, Buffalo; Aqib Talib*, Broncos; Casey Hayward*, Chargers; Chris Harris, Broncos

Free safety: Eric Weddle, Ravens; Reggie Nelson*, Raiders

Strong safety: Darian Stewart*, Broncos

Special Teams

Punter: Dustin Colquitt*, Chiefs

Kicker: Justin Tucker*, Ravens

Long snapper: Morgan Cox*, Ravens

Return specialist: Tyreek Hill*, Chiefs

Special teamer: D.J. Alexander*, Chiefs

*Denotes starter