clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NFL Honors Awards Show 2017: TV schedule, Online streaming, itinerary, Raiders nominees

New, comment

Tonight the NFL’s big final awards show will happen. It’s the NFL Honors. A star-studded event where NFL players get a chance to get dressed up and hope to take home the season’s biggest awards.

This year the event will be hosted by Keegan Michael Key. He of Key and Peele which produced the now famous “Two pump rule” bit.

Awards handed out this evening are voted on by the Associated Press. Categories include Most Valuable Player, Coach of the Year, Comeback Player of the Year, Offensive and Defensive Rookie of the Year, Offensive and Defensive Player of the Year, and the Sportsmanship Award.

Raiders players are up for three of the awards that will be handed out.

Khalil Mack is a strong contender for Defensive Player of the Year, Jack Del Rio is up for NFL Coach of the Year, and Derek Carr as well as Mack are both up for the Castrol EDGE Clutch Performer of the Year, which is decided by fan vote.

The Hall of Fame Class of 2017 will also be announced at the show. Finalists include Brian Dawkins, Jason Taylor, LaDainian Tomlinson, Morten Andersen, Don Coryell, Kurt Warner, Terrell Davis, Isaac Bruce, Terrell Owens, Tony Boselli, Alan Faneca, Joe Jacoby, Ty Law, John Lynch, and Kevin Mawae.

How to Watch

Time: 8 pm Eastern

Location: Wortham Theater Center, Houston, Texas

Host: Keegan-Michael Key

TV: Fox (8pm Pacific)

Online: FoxSportsGo (5pm Pacific)