clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Raiders rookies get their numbers

New, comments

The Raiders rookies took the field for the first time today which means they needed a number to wear. Some of those numbers will stay with them throughout their careers while some will change once the regular season roster is decided. Here are their numbers as of today


CB Gareon Conley — 2

That number will change before the season once the Raiders get down to the final 53-man roster. It may even change before then. Until then, he’ll wear the cursed number.

S Obi Melifonwu — 20

He gets his college number from UConn. It was available with Nate Allen leaving as a free agent.

DT Eddie Vanderdoes -- 94

He can’t wear his college number 47.

OT David Sharpe — 71

His college number 78 is worn by Justin Ellis, so Sharpe takes the number of his predecessor, Menelik Watson.

LB Marquel Lee -- 55

He wore number 40 and number 8 in college. Neither of which is he allowed to wear in the pros. He gets the old double five which is the number his head coach wore in the pros. It was also previously worn by the likes of Rolando McClain and Sio Moore. Hopefully Lee will wear it more like Matt Millen than either of those two.

S Shalom Luani -- 26

Gets the number worn by his coach, Rod Woodson.

RB Elijah Hood — 34

He gets his college number. For the Raiders it’s the Bo Jackson number.

OT Jylan Ware — 69

He wore 79 in college. That number is currently worn by Denver Kirkland.

DT Treyvon Hester — 90

Hester could take Dan Williams’ spot, who was released last week. He also takes his number. Hester wore 91 in college which belongs to Shilique Calhoun.


WR Ishmael Zamora — 8

WR Isaac Whitney — 9

WR Keon Hatcher — 14

S Rickey Jefferson — 25

S Breon Borders — 31

LB Nicholas Morrow — 35

CB Chris Humes — 36

S Anthony Cioffi — 37

S Ahmad Thomas — 43

LS Anthony Kukwa — 44

LB Dwayne Norman — 46

LB Xavier Woodson-Luster — 56

DT Jordan Wade — 60

OT Chauncey Briggs — 64

OG Jordan Simmons — 65

TE Pharaoh Brown — 81

DT Paul Boyette — 92

DE Jimmy Bean — 93

DE Fadol Brown — 99