clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Pro Football Hall of Fame induction ceremony tonight: TV Schedule, 2017 class

New, comments

It’s a year without Raiders headed to the Hall after four-straight years with at least one Former Raiders player enshrined. Last year it was Ken Stabler, 2015 was Tim Brown and Ron Wolf, 2014 was Ray Guy, and 2013 was this deadbeat defensive lineman who spent the final four years of his career padding his stats in Oakland.

Class of 2017:

Kicker Morten Andersen
Running back Terrell Davis
Safety Kenny Easley
Owner, president and general manager Jerry Jones
Defensive end Jason Taylor
Running back LaDainian Tomlinson
Quarterback Kurt Warner

How to watch:

What: 2017 Pro Football Hall of Fame Enshrinement Ceremony

When: Saturday, August 5 at 4 pm Pacific (7pm ET)

Where: Hall of Fame Museum, Canton, OH

TV: NFL Network

I can think of several Raiders more deserving for the Hall of Fame than Jerry Jones, Terrell Davis, and a kicker. Cliff Branch, Tom Flores, and Lester Hayes come to mind. Also Jack Tatum and Steve Wisniewski. But at least we’re not having to bring up Ken Stabler and Ray Guy every year. The Senior committee stepped up and made right what the Hall of Fame committee had done wrong for far too long. The system is definitely broken.