clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2017 Hall of Fame Enshrinement Ceremony open thread

New, comments

An exceptional class of all-time greats finally make it to Canton today.

NFL: Pro Football Hall of Fame-Enshrinement Charles LeClaire-USA TODAY Sports

Well, another year goes by when a living Oakland Raider is not being inducted into the Hall of Fame, but the 2017 class includes a lot of really deserving guys and also Terrell Davis. Hall of Fame speeches are amongst the high points of the NFL offseason, Here’s to hoping Jerry Jones goes full ham and throws shade on as many people and teams as possible. Whether you like Jerry or dislike him, the man is always entertaining.

Kurt Warner has made the Hall, over two decades after bagging groceries in Iowa or something. Warner was so good he led the Cardinals to the Super Bowl, and on that feat alone he deserves enshrinement.

So while we may lament about past Raiders who are being passed over for the likes of Terrell Davis, here’s a fun exercise: How many future Hall of Famers do the Raiders currently have on the roster? Tell me what you think in the comments.

Class of 2017:

Kicker Morten Andersen

Running back Terrell Davis

Safety Kenny Easley

Owner, president and general manager Jerry Jones

Defensive end Jason Taylor

Running back LaDainian Tomlinson

Quarterback Kurt Warner

How to watch:

What: 2017 Pro Football Hall of Fame Enshrinement Ceremony

When: Saturday, August 5 at 4 pm Pacific (7pm ET)

Where: Hall of Fame Museum, Canton, OH

TV: NFL Network