clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

All-time Raiders fantasy league tournament round one: Goro Burroughs vs BD Williams

New, comments

The third game of round one of our all-time Raiders fantasy tournament features the squads of Goro Burroughs and BD Williams.

You can see the other Round one match-ups here and here.

All-time Raiders fantasy league tournament Goro v BD

Pos Goro VS Pos BD Will
Pos Goro VS Pos BD Will
QB Tom Flores QB Daryl Lamonica
RB Jon Ritchie RB Marshawn Lynch
RB Zack Crockett RB Marv Hubbard
WR Ronald Curry WR James Jett
WR Chaz Schilens WR Willie Gault
TE Todd Christensen TE Jared Cook
OT Matt Stinchcomb OT Harry Schuh
OT Jim Lachey OT Langston Walker
OG Cooper Carlisle OG Gene Upshaw
OG Mike Brisiel OG Steve Wisniewski
C Adam Treu C Don Mosebar
DT Otis Sistrunk DT Darrell Russell
DT Richard Seymour DT Russell Maryland
ED Sean Jones ED John Matuszak
ED Lance Johnstone ED Ike Lassiter
LB Matt Millen LB Rod Martin
LB Gerald Irons LB Thomas Howard
LB Reggie McKenzie LB Napoleon Harris
CB Lester Hayes CB Willie Brown
CB Eric Allen CB Nemiah Wilson
S Jack Tatum S Ronnie Lott
S Charles Woodson S Stuart Schweigert
K Sebastian Janikowski K Jim Breech
P Ray Guy P Jeff Gossett
RS Rocket Ismail RS Desmond Howard

Goro’s team was built from the secondary out, led by Lester Hayes and future Hall of Famer Charles Woodson. But the ultimate Hall of Fame DB escaped him with BD nabbing Willie Brown.

Those secondaries will deal with a couple of classic QB’s in Tom Flores and Daryl Lamonica.

Goro also went heavy on his specialists, grabbing Sebastian Janikowski and Hall of Fame punter Ray Guy. While BD got a strong presence on the offensive line with Hall of Famer Gene Upshaw along with Steve Wisniewksi among others.

So, what do you think?


Who wins this match-up?

This poll is closed

  • 29%
    Goro Burroughs
    (65 votes)
  • 70%
    BD Williams
    (155 votes)
220 votes total Vote Now