clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

All-time Raiders fantasy league tournament Super Bowl: Tyler Smith vs Levi Damien

New, comments

It has all come down to this. Last men standing Tyler Smith vs Levi Damien. Two men enter. One man leaves... And the other man leaves too... but, like, without his selected All-time Raiders fantasy team named champion.

Tyler won his semi-final match-up vs BD Williams with 53% of the vote. I won my semi-final match-up vs Marcus with 68% of the vote.

Let’s get it on.

All-time Raiders fantasy league Super Bowl: Tyler S vs Levi

Pos Tyler Smith VS Pos Levi
Pos Tyler Smith VS Pos Levi
QB Carson Palmer QB Ken Stabler
RB Marcus Allen RB Clem Daniels
RB Tyrone Wheatley RB Hewritt Dixon
WR Cliff Branch WR Fred Biletnikoff
WR Mervyn Fernandez WR Jerry Rice
TE Raymond Chester TE Billy Cannon
OT Art Shell OT Henry Lawrence
OT Bruce Wilkerson OT Barry Sims
OG George Buehler OG Mickey Marvin
OG Kevin Gogan OG Max Montoya
C Samson Satele C Dave Dalby
DT Bob Golic DT Dan Birdwell
DT Justin Ellis DT Tom Keating
ED Lyle Alzado ED Ben Davidson
ED Winston Moss ED Pat Swilling
LB Phil Villapiano LB Dan Conners
LB Bill Romanowski LB Monte Johnson
LB Bill Laskey LB Jerry Robinson
CB Skip Thomas CB Michael Haynes
CB Kent McCloughan CB Lionel Washington
S Eric Turner S Eddie Anderson
S Tyvon Branch S Mike Davis
K George Blanda K Jeff Jaeger
P Leo Araguz P Marquette King
RS Cordarrelle Patterson RS Clarence Davis

Tyler’s team boasts Hall of Famers Marcus Allen and Art Shell. Mine features Ken Stabler, Fred Biletnikoff, and Mike Haynes.

My favorite part is the legendary duo of Cliff Branch and Fred Biletnikoff who sit on opposite sidelines.

The same could be said for Art Shell and Henry Lawrence who were the bookend tackles during the Raiders heydays.

Or George Buehler who was the team’s right guard for their first Super Bowl, against Mickey Marvin who took over the position for the other two Super Bowls.

I just think it’s a fascinating thought putting these Raiders greats on the field together. I hope you’ve enjoyed the ride as much as I have.

So, what do you think?


Whose squad wins our All-time Raiders fantasy Super Bowl?

This poll is closed

  • 43%
    Tyler Smith
    (79 votes)
  • 56%
    Levi Damien
    (102 votes)
181 votes total Vote Now