clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Super Bowl LIII 2019: Game time, TV schedule, online streaming, odds, halftime show, more

New, comments

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

NFL Commissioner Roger Goodell Press Conference Photo by Mike Zarrilli/Getty Images

Super Bowl Sunday is almost here. Be ready when it happens. That means being settled in at your house, your friend’s house, that sports bar, or wherever you plan to watch when kickoff happens.

This year a couple of NFL juggernauts face off in a rematch of Super Bowl XXXVI in 2001 between the Rams and Patriots. The Patriots pulled that one out for their first Super Bowl while the Rams were unable to secure their second Super Bowl in three years.

Since then not much has changed with the Pats. Bill Belichick and Tom Brady are still the head coach and quarterback that make it all go. While the Rams are not only an entirely different team, but in an entirely different city.

The Rams were the Greatest Show on Turf back in 2001 when the Patriots were playing in a game they had no business being in in the first place. That was the year they should have lost to the Raiders in the Tuck Rule game. Now you can say the Rams have no business in this one due to the uncalled pass interference by Nickell Robey-Coleman against the Saints in the NFC Championship.

Now the Rams have a shot at some redemption, even though it’s some 18 years later. And they are a more well-rounded team these days, but still field among the league’s best offenses under the control of head coach Sean McVay.

Event: Super Bowl LIII

Teams: New England Patriots (13-5) vs Los Angeles Rams (15-3)

Location: Mercedes-Benz Stadium, Atlanta, Georgia

Date: Sunday, February 3rd, 2019

Time: 3:30 pm Pacific (6:30 pm ET)

TV: CBS

Announcers: Jim Nantz, Tony Romo, Tracy Wolfson, Jay Feely

Pregame TV Coverage: CBS: begins at 8:30 am Pacific (11:30 am ET). NFL Network begins at 8:00 am Pacific (11:00 am ET).

Online Streaming: fuboTV, CBS All-Access, CBS Sports, CBS app

Radio: Westwood One Radio, Sirius 88/82/83, XM 88/226/225

National Anthem: Gladys Knight

Halftime show: Maroon 5 with Travis Scott and Big Boi

Odds: Patriots are 3-point favorites. Over/under combined total: 57 points

All-time head-to-head record: Regular season: Patriots lead 8-5-0. Postseason: Patriots lead 1-0 (Super Bowl XXXVI — Patriots 20, Rams 17)

Regular season rankings

Points scored: Rams 2nd, Patriots 4th

Yards gained: Rams 2nd, Patriots 5th

Offensive DVOA: Rams 2nd, Patriots 5th

Points allowed: Patriots 7th, Rams 20th

Yards allowed: Rams 19th, Patriots 21st

Defensive DVOA: Patriots 16th, Rams 19th