clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Super Bowl LIII Rams vs. Patriots open thread

New, comments

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Super Bowl LIII - New England Patriots v Los Angeles Rams Photo by Streeter Lecka/Getty Images

Greetings, Raider Nation! Welcome to Super Bowl Sunday, the culmination of the 2018-2019 NFL season. Today’s game, live from Robotic Butthole Stadium in Atlanta, will of course feature the Los Angeles Rams taking on the perennial AFC Champion New England Patriots.

Both these teams were the #2 seed in their respective conferences, and both defeated the 1-seeds on the road in the conference championship games to make it to this game. Can young hotshot coach Sean McVay and Jared Goff lead the Rams to their second Super Bowl title and first since 1999, or will the Final Boss of the NFL, Bill Belichick, help get Tom Brady his sixth Super Bowl ring, which would be the most ever?

Event: Super Bowl LIII

Teams: New England Patriots (13-5) vs Los Angeles Rams (15-3)

Location: Mercedes-Benz Stadium, Atlanta, Georgia

Date: Sunday, February 3rd, 2019

Time: 3:30 pm Pacific (6:30 pm ET)

TV: CBS

Announcers: Jim Nantz, Tony Romo, Tracy Wolfson, Jay Feely

Pregame TV Coverage: CBS: begins at 8:30 am Pacific (11:30 am ET). NFL Network begins at 8:00 am Pacific (11:00 am ET).

Online Streaming: fuboTV, CBS All-Access, CBS Sports, CBS app

Radio: Westwood One Radio, Sirius 88/82/83, XM 88/226/225

National Anthem: Gladys Knight

Halftime show: Maroon 5 with Travis Scott and Big Boi

Odds: Patriots are 3-point favorites. Over/under combined total: 57 points

All-time head-to-head record: Regular season: Patriots lead 8-5-0. Postseason: Patriots lead 1-0 (Super Bowl XXXVI — Patriots 20, Rams 17)

Regular season rankings

Points scored: Rams 2nd, Patriots 4th

Yards gained: Rams 2nd, Patriots 5th

Offensive DVOA: Rams 2nd, Patriots 5th

Points allowed: Patriots 7th, Rams 20th

Yards allowed: Rams 19th, Patriots 21st

Defensive DVOA: Patriots 16th, Rams 19th