clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Raiders’ Heisman Trophy trivia time

New, comments

New backup QB Marcus Mariota is the 10th Heisman Trophy winner to play for Raiders

Wild Card Round - Tennessee Titans v New England Patriots
Marcus Mariota
Photo by Adam Glanzman/Getty Images

With Marcus Mariota agreeing to terms with the Raiders, he is the 10th Heisman Trophy winner to don the Silver and Black.

OK, before I post this Mariota tweet, can you name them all? Scroll down for answer?

Billy Cannon, 1959

Jim Plunkett, 1970

Marcus Allen, 1981

Bo Jackson, 1985

Tim Brown, 1987

Desmond Howard, 1991

Charles Woodson, 1997

Carson Palmer, 2002

Matt Leinart, 2004

Marcus Mariota, 2014.

By the way, here is my pre-free agency thoughts on Mariota and the Raiders. I liked it when it was just a rumor and I still like it now that it is a reality.